Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Silverbacks 2020-21 Award Winners

Salmon Arm, B.C. — The Salmon Arm Silverbacks handed out their annual season-ending awards on Tuesday afternoon, recognizing individual success on and off the ice from this past year.

There were 10 awards this season.

Here are your winners:

Academic Player of the Year — Mathieu Bourgault

Most Improved Player — Kieran Ruscheinski

Most Sportsmanlike Player — Sullivan Mack

Hitman of the Year — Hunter Sansbury

Most Dedicated Player — Joaquim Lemay

Top Defenceman — Hunter Sansbury

Rookie of the Year — Noah Serdachny

Unsung Hero Award — Logan Shaw

Top Scorer — Simon Tassy

MVP — Simon Tassy

Lastly, we’d like to give a shout-out to our four graduating players. Thank you for everything you’ve done during your time as a Silverback, both on and off the ice, and good luck in your next chapter!

From left to right: Drew Bennett, Hunter Sansbury, Sullivan Mack, Logan Shaw.