Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL
BCHL

BCHL Releases 2021-22 Reg. Season Schedule

Burnaby, B.C. — The BC Hockey League released its full 54-game schedule today for the 2021-22 regular season, which is set to begin on Friday, Oct. 8.

The Salmon Arm Silverbacks season opener is set for Saturday, Oct. 9 on the road against the Merritt Centennials. Their home opener will be the following weekend against the Vernon Vipers on Friday, Oct. 15 at 7 p.m at the Shaw Centre.

“We are excited to turn the page and get back to competing for a Fred Page Cup in 2021-22,” said BCHL Deputy Commissioner Steven Cocker. “With our schedule now out, players as well as fans will have the opportunity to look ahead to key dates and get excited for our 60th Anniversary season.”

Key Silverback Dates:

Oct. 9 – Season Opener @ Merritt (7 p.m.)
Oct. 15 – Home Opener vs. Vernon (7 p.m.)
Nov. 13 & 14th – First Ever Games vs. Cranbrook Bucks, the BCHL’s newest franchise
Dec. 17 – Last Game Before Winter Break (Vs. Prince George, 7 p.m.)
Dec. 29 – First Game Following Winter Break (@ Merritt, 7 p.m.)
Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day Game vs. Vernon (2 p.m.)
March 12 – Final Home Game (Vs. Wenatchee, 6 p.m.)
March 19 – Reg. Season Finale @ Prince George (7 p.m.)

2021-22 Home Schedule:

DATE OPPONENT TIME
Friday, Oct. 15, 2021 Vernon Vipers 7:00 PM
Friday, Oct. 29, 2021 Wenatchee Wild 7:00 PM
Saturday, Oct. 30, 2021 Victoria Grizzlies 6:00 PM
Wednesday, Nov. 3 2021 Vernon Vipers 7:00 PM
Friday, Nov. 5, 2021 Merritt Centennials 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov. 13, 2021 Cranbrook Bucks 6:00 PM
Sunday, Nov. 14, 2021 Cranbrook Bucks 4:00 PM
Friday, Nov. 19, 2021 West Kelowna Warriors 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021 West Kelowna Warriors 6:00 PM
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2021 Vernon Vipers 7:00 PM
Saturday, Dec. 4, 2021 Prince George Spruce Kings 6:00 PM
Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021 Langley Rivermen 4:00 PM
Friday, Dec. 17, 2021 Prince George Spruce Kings 7:00 PM
Sunday, Jan. 2, 2021 Vernon Vipers 4:00 PM
Friday, Jan. 7, 2021 Trail Smoke Eaters 7:00 PM
Saturday, Jan. 8, 2022 Penticton Vees 6:00 PM
Thursday, Jan. 20, 2022 Surrey Eagles 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2022 Merritt Centennials 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 2, 2022 Penticton Vees 7:00 PM
Friday, Feb. 4, 2022 Trail Smoke Eaters 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022 Penticton Vees 7:00 PM
Friday, Feb. 18, 2022 Prince George Spruce Kings 7:00 PM
Saturday, Feb. 19, 2022 Cowichan Valley Capitals 6:00 PM
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Merritt Centennials 6:00 PM
Friday, March 11, 2022 Trail Smoke Eaters 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 12, 2022 Wenatchee Wild 6:00 PM

The full breakdown of H2H games for the Silverbacks is as follows:

Vs. Vernon – 7 times
Vs. Prince George – 7 times
Vs. Merritt – 5 times
Vs. West Kelowna – 5 times
Vs. Penticton – 5 times
Vs. Trail – 5 times
Vs. Cranbrook – 5 times
Vs. Trail – 5 times
Vs. Coquitlam – 2 times
Vs. All Out of Conference Opponents Except Coquitlam – 1 time

Key League Dates:

Sep. 17 – Opening of BCHL training camps
Oct. 20-24 – BCHL Showcase
Feb. 19-20 – BCHL Road Show
Mar. 25 – BCHL Playoffs begin

The BCHL will provide further details on the Showcase and Road Show events at a later date, as well as more information regarding the league’s plans to celebrate its 60th Anniversary season.

To view the full Silverbacks schedule, click here.